dcsd logo

1701 Mountain Industrial Boulevard
Stone Mountain, GA  30083-1027
Communications: 678.676.2848
Contact: Quinn Hudson

Friday, February 21, 2014

2014 District Spelling Bee Winners

The 2014 District Spelling Bee was held on Tuesday, February 4, 2014. The Division of Curriculum and Instruction is pleased to announce that seven students from DeKalb County School District will advance to the 2014 District Four Spelling Bee sponsored by Georgia Association of Educators on Saturday, March 1st. The Spelling Bee will be held at the DeKalb County School District Administrative and Instructional Complex (AIC) at 10:00 a.m.

The District's winners are as follows:

Place Spelling Bee Participantís Name School Principal Grade
1st Rijalda Sejfulovic (Winner) Tucker Middle School Dr. Kathy Cunningham 8th
2nd Shane Campbell (Runner-up) Leadership Preparatory Academy Dr. Frankie Callaway 8th
3nd Thuan Tran Sequoyah Middle School Mr. Sedrick Anthony 7th
4th Anne Simonetti Peachtree Charter Middle School Mr. Scott Heptinstall 8th
5th Aditi Shankar Fernbank Elementary School Mr. Jason Marshall 4th
6th Imani Williams Wadsworth Magnet School Dr. Cornellia Crum 6th
7th Kaila Clark Fairington Elementary School Mr. Jeffery Jenkins 5th

Visit the DeKalb County Schools website for more information...